Back Home, post Hum Lab

Just a quick note to say I’ve arrived home, safe and sound, following a lightning trip to Sweden. Had a great time and now I have to survive finals week, a mock interview, writing deadlines, prepping my new class and so on and so on until MLA in January, where I’ll be speaking on a round table about race in the Digital Humanities.

In the meantime, I shall try to put together a longer post about my impressions, concerns, and hopes upon leaving the Media Places conference at HumLab. There’s lots to discuss, from disciplinarity, to collegiality, openness, and collaboration. I’ll have more to say soon, but I do want to leave off with a note about the lovely time I had, and how much I enjoyed meeting some new and old frolleagues.

Leave a Reply

